Who to contact

Please use the contact information below if you’re interested in making your views known to local officials, elected representatives, and regional and state agencies. If you have any questions, please email us at CLGFlatRock@gmail.com. Information from the UNC School of Government on North Carolina public records right of access can be found here.

Flat Rock Village Council

Sending email to each council member is the most effective way to contact the village council.

110 Village Center Drive, Post Office Box 1288
Flat Rock NC 28731
Phone: 828.697.8100
Fax: 828.697.8461

Nick Weedman, mayor: 828.693.5300 / mayor@villageofflatrock.org
Anne Coletta, vice mayor (district 2): 828.595.0707 / annecoletta@villageofflatrock.org
Tom Carpenter (district 1): 828.551.3282 / tomcarpenter@villageofflatrock.org
Susan Gregory (district 2): susangregory@villageofflatrock.org
David Dethero (district 3): 828.606.1991 / daviddethero@villageofflatrock.org
Albert Gooch (district 3): 828.698.0045 / albertgooch@villageofflatrock.org
Pam Tiles (district 1): pamtiles@villageofflatrock.org

City of Hendersonville Council

City Hall
160 6th Ave. E.
Hendersonville NC 28792-4328

Barbara Volk, mayor: bvolk@hvlnc.gov
Jerry Smith, mayor pro tem: jerrysmith@hvlnc.gov
Jennifer Hensley: jhensley@hvlnc.gov
Jeff Miller: jmiller@hvlnc.gov
Lyndsey Simpson: lsimpson@hvlnc.gov

Henderson County NC Board of Commissioners

1 Historic Courthouse Square, Suite 1
Hendersonville NC 28792
Phone: 828.697.4808
Fax: 828.692.9855

William Lapsley, chairman (district 3): wlapsley@hendersoncountync.org
Rebecca McCall, vice chairman (district 4): rmccall@hendersoncountync.org
Michael Edney (district 1, includes Flat Rock): jmedney@hendersoncountync.org
Daniel Andreotta (district 2): dandreotta@hendersoncountync.org
David Hill (district 5): davidhill@hendersoncountync.gov

French Broad River Metropolitan Planning Organization (FBRMPO)

339 New Leicester Highway, Suite 140
Asheville NC 28806
Tristan Winkler, director
Council member Anne Coletta is the board representative for the Village of Flat Rock.
County commissioners Rebecca McCall and Daniel Andreotta are the board representatives for Henderson County.

North Carolina General Assembly

NC Representative, district 113 (includes Flat Rock): Jake Johnson
NC House of Representatives
300 North Salisbury St, Room 306B1
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Legislative Asst: Megan Kluttz

NC Representative, district 117: Timothy D. Moffitt
NC House of Representatives
16 West Jones Street, Room 2215
Raleigh, NC 27601-5956
PO Box 768
Hendersonville, NC 28793
Legislative Asst: Kimberly Neptune
Member of the House Transportation Committee

NC Senator, district 48: Chuck Edwards
NC Senate
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 628
Raleigh, NC 27603

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Congressman (NC district 11): Madison Cawthorn
102 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202.225.6401
Henderson County Court House
200 North Grove St, Suite 121
Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone: 828.435.7310

NC Department of Transportation (NCDOT)

NC Board of Transportation member (division 14, includes Henderson County): Dirk Cody

NC Board of Transportation chairman (division 7): Michael S. Fox
3710 Hazel Lane
Greensboro, NC 27408

Secretary of Transportation: J. Eric Boyette
1501 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1501
Phone: 919.707.2800
Fax: 919.733.9150
Executive Assistant: Tracey C. Jackson

NCDOT division engineer (highway division 14): Wanda Austin, P.E.
253 Webster Road
Sylva, NC 28779
Office: 828.586.2141
Fax: 828.586.4043

NCDOT consultant: Reece Schuler, P.E.
Vaughn & Melton
1800-E Associates Lane
Charlotte, NC 28217

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: